Skip to Main Content


Pedestrian Advisory Committee Agenda

Regular Meeting
February 5, 2020 - 4:00 pm
350 S. 5th St., Room 333
Members: Abigail Johnson (Chair), Christopher Hoffer (Vice-Chair), Neal Baxter, Aaron Berger, Matthew Dyrdahl, Donna Hemp, Christian Huelsman, Tamir Mohamud, Barbara Olson, Cassandra Reissman, Paul St. Martin, and Jim Welsch (Quorum: 8)
Staff: Matthew Dyrdahl

Call To Order

  1. Roll Call.
    Adoption of the agenda.
    Acceptance of minutes of Jan 8, 2020.


  1. Regional Solicitation Applications, Mike Samuelson
    CIP Discussion, Liz Heyman


  1. Infrastructure & Engineering Subcommittee, Aaron Berger and Barb Olson

    1. Lyndale Ave
    2. Queen Avenue Bike Boulevard

    Programs & Policies Subcommittee, Julia Curran and Peter Vader

    1. CIP Discussion
    2. Walk-Friendly Infrastructure
    3. Right-Turn on Red Resolution
    4. Recruiting
    5. MnDOT Sustainability Committee


  1. Various


Next Pedestrian Advisory Committee meeting : Mar 4, 2020

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats please contact the Public Works Department at 612-673-3642 or e-mail [email protected]. People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000. TTY users call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626. Para asistencia 612-673-2700 - Rau kev pab 612-673-2800 - Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500.