Skip to Main Content
This link open a new window


Bicycle Advisory Committee Agenda

Regular Meeting
February 23, 2022 - 4:00 pm
Members: Elissa Schufman (Chair), Philipp Muessig (Vice-Chair), Kadence Hampton (Secretary), Adrienne Bockheim, Daniel Boody, Jennifer Bordon, Matthew Dyrdahl, Steve Elmer, Robin Garwood, Janice Gepner, Heather Gillich, Martha Grimes, Karl Hedlund, Matthew Hendricks, Jordan Kocak, Kyle Larson, Dan Miller, Deanna Newman, Tyler Pederson, Arman Rajaeian, Abdi Salah, Joey Senkyr, Aaron Shaffer, Maya Sheikh, Jesse Thornsen, Natalie Wagner, Brianne Whitcraft, and Georgianna Yantos (Quorum: 16)
Staff: Chris Kartheiser

Call To Order

  1. Roll Call.
    Adoption of the agenda.


  1. 5E Subcommittee Report, Bri Whitcraft and Heather Gillich

    1. CIP Resolution, Heather Gillich and Bri Whitcraft ACTION
    2. Response to Council Changes, Heather Gillich
    3. Response to Staffing Update, Heather Gillich

    Engineering Subcommittee, Dan Miller and Marty Grimes

    1.  Hi-Lake - Kelsey Fogt with City of Minneapolis, Aaron Tag with MnDOT, Jason Staebell with Hennepin County
    2. 2022 Vision Zero Corridors, 0% - Amy Barnstorff and Kristian Zimmerman, City of Minneapolis
    3. 1st Ave S Reconstruction, 0% - Katie White and Ahmed Omer, City of Minneapolis
    4. 26th Ave N to Ole Olson Park Trail Gap Project, 0% - Tyler Pederson, Minneapolis Parks and Recreation Board
    5. Green Central Safe Routes to School, 0% - Kristian Zimmerman and Jasna Hadzic-Stanek, Minneapolis Public Works


  1. Introduce Jeremy Burgerson, new Park Board rep starting in June


  1. CIP Resolution


Next Bicycle Advisory Committee meeting : Mar 23, 2022

This meeting may be recorded. Recordings of public meetings are posted for public access through the City’s Legislative Information Management System (LIMS), available at and from the City’s YouTube channel. If you participate in the public meeting, the information you provide may be classified as public data pursuant to the Minnesota Government Data Practices Act; this could include, but not be limited to, the following:

  • Your attendance at the meeting;
  • Your name, residential address, email or phone number, or other personal contact details;
  • Your comments at the meeting, whether part of a formal hearing or comment period or otherwise; and
  • Any submissions you provide before or after the meeting which are included as part of the public record of the meeting.

A portion of this meeting may be closed to the public pursuant to MN Statutes Section 13D.03 or 13D.05.

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats please contact the Public Works Department at 612-673-3642 or e-mail [email protected]. People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000. TTY users call 612-263-6850. Para asistencia 612-673-2700 - Rau kev pab 612-673-2800 - Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500.