Skip to Main Content


Elections & Rules Committee Agenda

Standing Committee of the City Council
Minneapolis Community Development Agency Operating Committee
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Regular Meeting
January 15, 2020 - 1:00 pm
Room 317, City Hall
Members: Council Members Jeremiah Ellison (Chair), Lisa Bender (Vice-Chair), Kevin Reich, Cam Gordon, Steve Fletcher, Phillipe Cunningham, Abdi Warsame, Lisa Goodman, Andrea Jenkins, Alondra Cano, Jeremy Schroeder, Andrew Johnson, and Linea Palmisano (Quorum: 7)
Committee Coordinator: Peggy Menshek, (612) 673-2216

Public Hearing

  1. 2 Ethical Practices Board appointment This link open a new window(2020-00080)
    1. Receiving and filing public comment regarding Kyle R. Kroll, finalist for appointment to the Ethical Practices Board.


  1. 3 2020 Presidential Nomination Primary election judge appointments This link open a new window(2020-00071)
    1. Passage of Resolution approving the appointment of election judges to serve in the March 3, 2020, Presidential Nomination Primary, and authorizing the Director of Elections to appoint additional election judges as necessary.

Notice: A portion of this meeting may be closed to the public pursuant to MN Statutes Section 13D.03 or 13D.05
Actions referred to Council: Jan 17, 2020
Next Committee meeting: Not Applicable
Submit written comments to: [email protected]

For reasonable accommodations or alternative formats please contact the City Clerk's Office at 612-673-2216 or e-mail [email protected]. People who are deaf or hard of hearing can use a relay service to call 311 at 612-673-3000. TTY users call 612-673-2157 or 612-673-2626. Para asistencia 612-673-2700 - Rau kev pab 612-673-2800 - Hadii aad Caawimaad u baahantahay 612-673-3500.